Performance Riding Experience Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: LDR Rider Switching to Track Days  (Read 3437 times)

fireman1028

LDR Rider Switching to Track Days
« on: August 27, 2018, 07:02:56 AM »

Howdy, my name is Allen and I am planning on riding my 1st track day at CMP in October.

I have been riding for about 6 years now and I got the Iron butt bug(sounds painful) early on. My last IB ride was last fall when I successfully completed the CCC100(coast to coast to coast in under 100hrs) in 98hrs 10min. Only the 2nd person in 2017 to complete it, btw.

I no longer have an urge to do LDR and am looking for a new challenge. I came out to Kershaw last year and talked with a couple of folks and decided that this is the group I want to hook up with.

I will be riding my 2007 VFR800 25th anniversary,  that I have named "The Patriotic Pig". I know it's not the best track bike, but it is what I ride on the street and my initial goals of track time are to improve my overall skills and confidence.

If all goes well, I intend on 4-5 track days next year.

RocketDan

• Control Rider
Re: LDR Rider Switching to Track Days
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2018, 08:19:48 AM »

Welcome!!

CC100, I’m super impressed. I have my Iron Butt certificate but I only completed a Butt Burner back in the day on my ST1100. Once I got into track days the LDR started to suffer. Don’t even have a touring bike anymore. :(

I had a 99 VFR800 a long time ago and I always loved the RWB VFR800 paint scheme.  I will be at CMP. Look forward to meeting you.

And BTW, you found the best group to start your track day adventures.

MonkeyMan

• Control Rider
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2018, 11:13:31 AM »

Welcome to PRE Allen! If you have any questions feel free to ask away. The staff and members of PRE are all really helpful and most are very knowledgeable.